Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Classic Cars – Best in Show – 1948 Plymouth Sedan

with 3 comments

Since I’m the only one judging, (but I’m not King of the World) – – I think the most beautiful car at The Villages Cruise In last weekend was this 1948 Plymouth (Belvedere) Sedan.

The paint on this car was just stunning! It’s the most beautiful blue I’ve even seen on an automobile. The curves and lines seem to augment the beautiful color (or maybe the other way around) – its such a nice looking car and such a good example of a “classic car”. Classic American-made. I’m not sure if Cerulean is the proper name for the color blue here. I just think its beautiful – and I’ve always been a GM-Buick-Olds-kind-of-guy.

1948-plymouth-blue-front.jpg

1948-plymouth-blue-front-2.jpg

1948-plymouth-blue-over-hood.jpg

1948-plymouth-blue-side.jpg

1948-plymouth-blue-side-2.jpg

Written by sorrentolens

February 23, 2008 at 8:58 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree with your judgement, this is a beautiful car. The blue color is striking.

    Preston Surface

    February 24, 2008 at 6:51 am

  2. That is a gorgeous vehicle. I like the way the surroundings are reflected on all those shiny curved surfaces. Even the sky looks a cool metallic blue in reflection.

    inel

    February 25, 2008 at 7:21 pm

  3. The correct color name is Harbor Blue. I know I have it on my 51′ Dodge

    Bob

    July 15, 2009 at 1:57 pm


Leave a Reply

