Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

San Francisco Restaurants

with one comment

There are so many places in San Francisco to eat.  Every kind of taste or ethic food is available at a wide range of afford.  I was totally caught up in the signage.  I loved the streets and signs (some pretty old, so you know they’ve been in business for a long time).  Some were new, or funky, or cute, or reminiscent of Bogart.  All great places.  I wish I could have tried them all.  One thing for sure – there’s no excuse for not eating and walking in San Francisco!

Alcatraz Pizza

Alcatraz Pizza

Bechelli's Restaurant

Bechelli's Restaurant

Blue Mermaid

Blue Mermaid

Lefty O'Douls Daily Grill

Lefty O'Douls Daily Grill

Pompei's Grotto

Pompei's Grotto

The Cannery

The Cannery

Tarantino's

Tarantino's

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I enjoy looking at signs as well. Years ago I craved from a branch a walking stick for my Father-in-law for he had bad knees. This stick I had painted black and then painted logos from all the signs I saw in town. The stick had a highway sign, store signs, gas stations signs, and various others. I liked it. However the stick was pretty heavy for a walking stick and was never used. He did keep it close to the door, so if an intruder tried to come in he could whack him good with the stick.

    Preston Surface

    September 18, 2008 at 6:31 am


Leave a Reply

