Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Walk around Altamonte Springs

with 6 comments

Had the day off – MLK-Day.  I brought my wife some home made oatmeal cookies (she had to work today) and then took a walk around Cranes Roost Park in Altamonte Springs, FL.

duck

reading-hdr

strength-hdr

tower-and-light-hdr

strength-tower-hdr

This last one is my favorite of the day.  Even though it was around 1:00 PM when I took this, I managed to make it look like the sun was setting to west on the tower and statue.  I don’t think there are any light inside of the tower, but now it appears there are.

Written by sorrentolens

January 19, 2009 at 4:00 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, of course, I love the duck in the water. The lamppost with building in background photo is a very good composition. I love capturing lamppost photos. Very, very nice. 🙂

    Anna Surface

    January 21, 2009 at 8:48 am

  2. Nice, nice, nice! I love them all, but especially the tower one, with the play of light in the tower against the water. The phone booth one is awesome!!! You should be able to get that one published somewhere!!!

    psychscribe

    January 23, 2009 at 3:12 pm

  3. Thank you for the comments! I may put the tower on display at the hospital I work for – I need to print it first to see if it looks good. Thanks again.

    sorrentolens

    January 23, 2009 at 8:36 pm

  4. It looks so warm and lovely there! I’m feeling a bit jealous! 😉

    kanniduba

    January 27, 2009 at 8:29 am

  5. Very nice and clear photos. They are fine together!

    giiid

    February 5, 2009 at 9:57 am

  6. […] gave us a taste of Florida sunshine to some of us snowbound northerners with a great photo of the Strength Tower in Altamonte Springs, FL. Though it’s a nice photo, I have decided to include the link to the blog entry instead of […]


Leave a Reply

