Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Some days — it doesn’t pay ta—

with 2 comments

V and T with L and M

V and T with L and L

As long as I’m pouring, might as well make it doubles eh?

My Day…

6:10 – Hit the road

6:35 – Starbucks – Grande Komodo – Ahhhh

6:42 – Drop off 8 shirts and 1 pr slacks at Chinese Asian dudes cleaners

6:50 Pray in Thanksgiving and Forgiveness – Mass – Annunciation Catholic Church – Fr. Bill – nice homily

7:30 – Feelin’ Good

8:00 – Check blogs, email, respond as necessary and enjoy

9:00 – Write agenda for 1:00 meeting and gather material for handouts

11:00 – Lunch with Mike – fun – motivational (for him)

11:55 – Oh by the way – its a trillion degrees out with two bazillion percent humidity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12:20 – Hit the road for the Eng Bldg.

1:00 – People late for meeting (me – seething – I hate LATE!)

1:15 – Meeting not going as planned despite agenda

1:45 – Alternative – yes I can adapt – make a new plan

2:15 – I can’t find my car in the employee’s garage – sweating my ass off

2:45 – Back at the office – quick call to vendor “tell” not ask; talk with the boss

3:00 – Photog/wordpress session with Mike – I’m feeling better, but not all that much

3:30 – On the road

4:00 – Liquor store – straight to the vodka aisle

4:05 – Grocery store – lemons, limes, tonic

4:45 – Home, wife,  dog, warm pool, music and V and T with L and L

6:00 – A bit woozy – grilled chicken, corn on the cob, mac salad, beer

I’ll give it another GO tomorrow

God didn’t let me down –

7:39 – Posting this –

Written by sorrentolens

June 11, 2009 at 6:25 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice way to “unwind” after a streefull afternoon. Yeah, I hear it’s a bit hot down there this time of year. That’s why I only come down when is freezing up here!!!

    Oh, you have to thank one of the locals up here for A/C. Guy by the name of Carrier. 🙂

  2. Oh! Those drinks look like a good way to end a long day.

    thienkim

    June 28, 2009 at 6:36 pm


Leave a Reply

