Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Welcome Matthew Gregory —-

with 7 comments

Matthew Gregory was born on June 30th at approximately 9:50 AM at Winnie Palmer Hospital for Children and Women in Orlando.  He carried in his own refrigerator – weighing 10 lbs 2 oz (without the football gear).

He has lots of family features – I can see some of his Dad in him – and lots of his sister Ella.  The family will be coming home on Friday.

It's me!

It's me!

 

Me and my big brother and sisters

Me and my big brother and sisters

Written by sorrentolens

July 2, 2009 at 12:41 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. congratulations and best wishes to mother and family

    toad

    July 2, 2009 at 2:25 pm

  2. Congrats….Mathew-means “gift from god” right?

    Right indeed.

    ADG

    July 5, 2009 at 10:45 am

    • ADG – Yes – although I’ve heard it as “Gift OF God”. When you sum it all up, I think it means LOVE. The moment I held him in my arms, I blessed him and welcomed him into the our goofy fold.

      sorrentolens

      July 5, 2009 at 12:09 pm

  3. Lovely baby and family. Congrats on the blessings of Matthew’s arrival into your family! 🙂

    Anna Surface

    July 6, 2009 at 8:26 am

  4. Congratulatins, Grand Dad! Is Florida State recruiting him yet for the freshmen footbal class of 2027? 🙂 I like the milk indorsement, too.

    All the best to your son’s growing family!

    • I’m hoping he goes to YALE. The Ivy League could use some good players. Thanks for the nice comments.

      sorrentolens

      July 6, 2009 at 9:50 am


Leave a Reply

