Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Friendship

with 2 comments

Friendship

Friendship

“I may be wrong, but I have never found deserting friends conciliates enemies.”

Margot Asquith

“Men kick friendship around like a football, but it doesn’t seem to crack. Women treat it like glass and it goes to pieces.”

Anne Morrow Lindbergh

“There are three faithful friends, an old wife , an old dog, and ready money.”

Benjamin Franklin

“Friendship is like money, easier made than kept.”

Samuel Butler

“Money couldn’t buy friends but you got a better class of enemy.”

Spike Milligan

“It takes your enemy and your friend, working together, to hurt you to the heart:the one to slander you and the other to get the news to you.”

Mark Twain

“The best time to make friends is before you need them.”

Ethel Barrymore

“A good friend can tell you what is the matter with you in a minute. He may not seem such a good friend after telling.”

Arthur Brisbane

“Friends may come and go, but enemies accumulate.”

Thomas Jones

“A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked.”

Bernard Meltzer

“Give me one friend, just one, who meets The needs of all my varying moods.”

Esther M. Clark

(I love this last one)

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you are going down.”

Arnold H. Glasgow

Written by sorrentolens

July 12, 2009 at 12:23 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey I know this place 😉 I love staying there. – I see you have changed your website. I have not been here in a while. I like the way it looks. Nice job and I will make sure I come back more often. I have been taking some time off of the computer but I am back now.
    John

    John Masters

    July 20, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    • John – glad you’re back and klickin’. I’ve been restless lately, feel the need to change things – so I changed the theme of the blog. May change it again.

      sorrentolens

      July 21, 2009 at 6:27 am


Leave a Reply

