Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Stuff about me – stuff I like – and other interesting stuff (maybe)

with 7 comments

Connery and the DB5

Connery and the DB5

I’ve always liked Sean Connery and his 007 role.  The Aston Martin DB5 – THEEE BEST!

CaryGrantGreat actor – can watch his movies all day Sundays.

Rear WindowAbsolute beauty!

Jackie-OnassisJust beautiful!

Me&TobyMe and Toby.  Toby went to doggie heaven about a year and a half ago – great dog!

redsox_b_258Yes!  The Boston Red Sox!!!

141 Ridgewood Ave

141 Ridgewood 3

The house I grew up in – 141 Ridgewood Avenue.

St Anythonys Church WatertownSt. Anthony’s Church, Watertown, NY – where we got married.

WTFSeussLight reading.

Modern

Modern Apizza, State Stree, New Haven, CT.  Fantastic Pizza.  I always go here when I’m in town.

Lemons and Sadie 2Sadie, my current hound.  We understand each other.

USflagOur country.

More later – as you can tell, I’m a bit short on interesting content, but hopefully I’ll juice up soon with something eye catching.

Written by sorrentolens

August 17, 2009 at 6:45 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Interesting. Shit man, this was the best post you’ve ever done.

    ADG

    August 19, 2009 at 9:23 pm

  2. Thanks for the compliment – enjoy your blog’s perspective.

    DAM

    August 20, 2009 at 9:42 am

  3. I had a toy Aston Martin DB5 when I was a kid. Even had a working ejection seat, lights and sounds. I like Connery in all his roles but he was the best 007.

    The rest is great stuff, man!

    Scott Thomas Photography

    August 21, 2009 at 9:44 am

    • Wow — ejection seat eh? Very cool toy! Thanks for the comments – I always enjoy your posts.

      sorrentolens

      August 21, 2009 at 3:54 pm

  4. Don’t push the red button!! I would love to have that car 🙂 I hope you have been well. I am really digging your new site layout. I hope you have a great week.
    John

    John Masters

    August 23, 2009 at 11:04 pm

  5. What a nice series, Paul. I enjoyed it! LOL And WTF Seuss! LOL When I first looked at the post with the top photo, I thought that was you… Love the pics of your sweet dogs. Wonderful post!

    Anna Surface

    August 24, 2009 at 11:56 am

  6. Great composition. Wonderful way to explain who you are.

    Preston Surface

    August 26, 2009 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

