Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Nice day for Speedsters – and summer must be over

with 12 comments

Out for a walk down Park Ave., in Winter Park came across these two beauties.

CA Speedster

CA Speedster

DSC_1133

DSC_1163

DSC_1158

Passing by the shops on the Avenue, the summer wear is out on the street.  $125 madras shorts on sale for $44.

DSC_1154

 

DSC_1157

And I guess this guy is just barely trad . . .

DSC_1156

Pa – boom -pa!  I’ll be here all week folks!  😉

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll take one of those 😉

    Deva

    September 26, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    • I’m referring to the cars, by the way.. 😉 Although I’d like a bottle of wine or two as well!

      Deva

      September 26, 2009 at 12:04 pm

  2. Man…I’m missing summer. Go back and get me those patch seersucker shorts in either a 32 or 33 please.

    I hope that all is well with you.

    ADG

    ADG

    September 27, 2009 at 6:05 am

    • Summer never left Florida – its HOT, HUMID and those seersucker shorts are just the ticket for today! 32 or 33 ?? You must be a runner still!

      sorrentolens

      September 27, 2009 at 9:34 am

  3. Looks like a great day. I was also eyeing that sale table of shorts.

    Heavy Tweed Jacket

    September 27, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    • They sort of look like a fruit candy, just hanging there, waiting to be picked, eaten (or worn). Thanks for stopping by HTJ.

      sorrentolens

      September 27, 2009 at 5:25 pm

  4. Summer is relative. It’ll be only 50 degrees F for the high in upstate NY tomorrow. So, no one will be driving one of these sexy convertibles around here.

    Scott Thomas Photography

    September 28, 2009 at 6:01 pm

  5. When I was 15, I lusted for a MGTC. When I was 20, it was a Jag XKE (2+2 in winter white). Since I was 30, it has been the bathtub Porsche. A silver hardtop with red leather. It is the most beautiful thing the Germans have ever done.

    Tintin

    October 2, 2009 at 7:46 am

  6. Wow that is one sweet ride!! I think they should make them look like that again. It makes you just want to hop in it and speed away…

    John Masters

    October 4, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    • I have often thought that GM should roll out the 57 Chevy BelAir again but with today’s technology. I bet there would be a line up at the Chevy dealer to buy them. I also thought that Ford should do the same with the 55 T-Bird – you couldn’t keep the public away with those winners! My answer to the current automobile industry crisis.

      I have all these great ideas! But no one will listen.

      sorrentolens

      October 4, 2009 at 6:27 pm

  7. Man, the white one’s totally sweet. Nice shot.

    davecandoit

    October 8, 2009 at 8:04 am


Leave a Reply

