Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Rememberance of Summer

with 7 comments

I’ve been fooling around with HDR post-processing again.  Please excuse me if the results are too rough for your eyes  – but in this photo (taken last summer on Anna Maria Island), the blue in this scene makes me realize why I love the color blue so much.  Hopefully I’ll improve my skills here.  Let me know if you like it or hate it -(I can take it – you wouldn’t believe the crap I take on a daily basis at work).

Anna Maria RevisitedAnna Maria revisited

Written by sorrentolens

December 30, 2009 at 5:02 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love blue too. Just works so well in so many different ways.

    I quite like this shot how the blue of the sky almost moulds into the blue of the sea. Not sure it fully exploits the HDR processing though.

    Chantal Stanford

    December 30, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    • I know what you mean about the sky and the water, but I didn’t touch either in the process. Guess you could say – God did it.

      Paul

      December 30, 2009 at 7:13 pm

  2. I like this shot. It’s obviously not too much HDR =]

    Silje Melby

    December 30, 2009 at 5:09 pm

  3. I don’t think the results are too rough. I LOVE the brilliant blue, both in the sky and in the water. Great picture!

    Mattie

    December 30, 2009 at 5:53 pm

  4. I love the way blue-blue myself. LOL HDR is fun to experiment with and to draw out the colors.

    Wishing you a happy and safe New Year to you and yours!

    Anna Surface

    December 31, 2009 at 8:38 am

  5. Very kewl… Nice Pics!

    lanailens

    January 9, 2010 at 7:49 pm

  6. I love the brilliant blues in this! It does remind me of summer, and while I love winter this leaves me with a certain longing for summer. A longing I don’t usually get until about the middle of February.

    By the way, thanks for visiting my blog again. Happy New Year to you too, as well!

    earthquakefish

    January 14, 2010 at 11:55 am


Leave a Reply

