Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

The Holidays are over —

with 7 comments

And so it’s back to work, or school, or the day-to-day routine we had prior to the festivities.

This year I have a number of goals ahead of me.  I need to get a certification before the end of 2010;
I must finish (successfully) a big project by 4/12/2010 or else!

I need to save more money, but I don’t know how I’m going to do that-given that expenses
are higher and higher.

Did you know that banks are charging your favorite suppliers, retailers, and service providers
much higher clearing charges for credit and debit charges as of 1/1/2010?  This will carry-over to
to us consumers of course.  You should see the effect this week I’m sure.

I hope to make some advance in my photography this year.  I’ve been toying around
with it for two years and now its time to either get serious or give the equipment away!

I’m not one for resolutions, so I’m not going to make any – but I’ve got to lose some weight.
The problem is – I’m always hungry!!! And I like good food!  I’m pretty proud of my self – I’ve gone
over two and a half years without a cigarette – and I know that has been part of the weight gain
issue.

Anyway, I hope your first week back goes well.

Written by sorrentolens

January 3, 2010 at 4:55 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful….beeeeeeeuuuutiful capture! Don’t give away your photo equipment. Keep shooting. Losing weight is hard because, well, you go hungry. P & I have been on weight loss for two months now, and we’ve done well. But some days, the hunger monster really strikes. We just keep working on it so we can lug around our photo equipment without the extra weight. LOL I didn’t know about the service charges for using cards going up. Always something! All the best to you and yours, Paul, and Happy New Year!

    Anna Surface

    January 4, 2010 at 5:06 pm

  2. That’s a great picture…wonderful framing. As long as you’re having fun taking pictures I can’t imagine why you’d need to bother getting serious about it. -Aaron

    The Sluice Box

    January 4, 2010 at 9:52 pm

  3. Love you Daddy…

    mark

    January 8, 2010 at 3:42 am

  4. Why do we all resolve to lose weight in the New Year? We never do it when we force ourselves like this. I know I said it too, but instead I think we should all resolve to EAT BETTER – the result of which should result in weight loss. I think using the word loss is the problem. Resoultions shouldn’t have a negative. But that’s just me. best of luck in 2010.

    Sam

    January 8, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    • I thought I was eating right and learned to cook pretty well, but my teacher was Paula Deen!!!

      sorrentolens

      January 8, 2010 at 12:58 pm

  5. Eat better, exercise…still one needs goals to feel like they have accomplished something.

    Heh, do you use Nikon equipment? Just wondering. 😉

    Scott Thomas Photography

    January 11, 2010 at 1:44 pm


Leave a Reply

