Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Week’s Work

with 4 comments

Over the past couple of weeks a took a couple hundred photos, but didn’t have much time to work with them,  post-processing and so on.  Next week proves to just as busy, I can’t seem to breath Monday thru Friday.  Living for the weekends here!  I’m in one of those situations where I can’t relax.  I have a pile of books I want to read, but I can’t relax enough to read even five pages.  I have three high-profile projects, and I have to keep my wits about me.  I wish I could retire, but that’s just not in the cards right now.

Fishing - Lake Eustis

Night Sky

Top Drawer - College Park

California Special

Woof Vroom Vroom

Fat Fender

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the Fishing – Lake Eustis and Fat Fender….but all are great!

    blueheronbobcat

    March 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

  2. The saturated color and the silhouettes in the fishing photo are very striking. Your job sounds stressful, but it looks like you live where other people would dream to vacation.

    The Sluice Box

    March 21, 2010 at 8:22 pm

  3. Is that a tricked out Mustang (aka Ca. Special)?

    I hear you about not having enough time or not getting relaxed enough to read. I have a ton of photo work to do in the next two weeks, too.

    Well, it’s better than the alternative. 🙂

    Scott Thomas Photography

    March 22, 2010 at 9:27 am

  4. That second image – wow just beautiful.

    I know what you’re saying about the reading. I spent a number of ears in the engineering field and was always pouring over the technical docs etc. Now I can’t even read the Sunday funnies 😉

    Thx for visiting my little blog – Firelight3D

    splinegirl

    May 3, 2010 at 3:01 pm


Leave a Reply

