Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

TR6 and Sharpness

with 9 comments

You can take the word “sharp” to mean a lot of things.  In this case I’m applying to the crispness of a very cool automobile…  My love of TR6s is enhanced by this photo.  For starters I love the color!  I love the clean surface of green with the saddle interior and the snap of those red-line tires.  Like a drive on a crisp autumn morning this TR6 has it all!

I did some playing with the sharpening tool in Adobe Elements – to the point where I think you could put your fingers into the tread of the tires.

Written by sorrentolens

March 30, 2010 at 6:16 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i really like this result.

    kseverny

    March 30, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  2. It really looks great, and you can almost hear the rust spreading.

    I have been addicted to TR’s for way too long.

    toad

    March 30, 2010 at 9:13 pm

  3. It works when the subject is as detailed as this is. Might have to dig out my hot rod photos from last summer and crank of the sharpness.

    Scott Thomas Photography

    March 31, 2010 at 8:54 am

  4. Cool. I like the colors as well as the sharpness.

    blueheronbobcat

    March 31, 2010 at 9:03 am

  5. Always wanted a TR-6!

    ADG

    April 1, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  6. I like what you did with this car. Makes it really pop…

    Preston

    April 11, 2010 at 3:11 pm

  7. Nice job Paul and I agree I feel like I can feel the tread of the tire. I love the TR6 as well. My neighbor has two one fully restored and one that he is tinkering with. But as he puts it – never fully restored as they need ummm lots of care and patience 😉

    John Masters

    May 17, 2010 at 12:14 pm


Leave a Reply

