Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

57 Dodge Convertible

with 6 comments

The painted skies of central Florida add a bit of whimsy to this photo.  Again, this was taken up at The Village.  This very nice couple from Gray, Maine own this beauty.  I blogged this one previously, but with added effects, I thought I might send your way again.

Tonight the wife an I are making plans for a trip north this summer – to possibly take in Washington, DC, Greenwich, CT, New Haven, CT (for the best pizza in the whole wide world), Wellfleet, Cape Cod, MA, Central New York State, Three Mile Bay, NY, then plunge quickly south on I-81 and I-95 to finish the rest of the year’s rat race.  Tentative  time period is June 26 through July 11.  It’s all in the planning stages, but I can’t wait to “get outta Dodge!”.

1957 Dodge Crown Royal Convertible

Written by sorrentolens

May 10, 2010 at 6:49 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DON’T come to DC without giving us advance notice.

    ADG

    May 11, 2010 at 7:29 am

  2. Central New York State? Drop me a line.

  3. New Haven, you say? Well, if you’re up there before 2 July, let me know–would be great to meet you and the Mrs. for a beer and a slice, if you feel so inclined….

    K.S.Anthony

    May 11, 2010 at 5:23 pm

  4. No, no…I’ll be there for summer session.

    K.S.Anthony

    May 11, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  5. Don’t forget to include Rhode Island. I am from Mass. and would head to Rhode Isand beaches every chance I could get…

    lauracee

    May 18, 2010 at 8:23 pm


Leave a Reply

