Sorrentolens

Photos and thoughts; Cars; 1950s; 1960s

Ginger Bread House

with 8 comments

I’ve lived in this neighborhood for almost five years and I’ve passed by this house a zillion times.  On the way home from visiting family this evening, I had my camera with me so I caught this shot.  Did some post processing.  In these parts we call this the “Ginger Bread House” – therefore I used a bit of magic in the post processing.  Enjoy.

The Ginger Bread House

Written by sorrentolens

November 14, 2010 at 5:45 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to live there!!! It’s womderful.

    chriscaff

    November 15, 2010 at 11:59 am

  2. Take away those palms and you would like a it was in Germany. Of course, now I want to some gingerbread. 🙂

    Scott Thomas Photography

    November 15, 2010 at 3:50 pm

  3. Lovely! And what a house!

    Anna

    November 15, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  4. Very lovely home and processing -;0)

    thepres

    November 18, 2010 at 10:34 am

  5. Cool stuff. Is that local?

    gerryrosser

    November 20, 2010 at 9:59 am

  6. Is this an HDR photo? It’s wonderful.

    greysqrl

    November 24, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    • This is a single shot – using Adobe Elements 6 and Topaz Adjust in the post processing. Hope you like it.

      sorrentolens

      November 24, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    • I used Topaz Adjust for this photo. Some of the settings in the product product HDR-like images. Give it a try!

      sorrentolens

      November 27, 2010 at 4:08 pm


Leave a Reply

